CoreNet / Venator CRE Executive of the Year Award 2014

A critical part of our overall objective in New Zealand is aimed at raising the profile of corporate real estate and recognizing the profession’s contributions to enterprise success. To that end, CoreNet New Zealand, with the support of Venator Property, is again, proud to support the New Zealand Corporate Real Estate (CRE) Executive of the Year Award for 2014.

CoreNet is currently seeking nominations for this annual award which will be presented to the corporate real estate executive that you believe has made a major contribution to the profession in New Zealand throughout the past 12 months. This could be through raising the profile of the industry, successfully leading a major project or generally earning the respect of his/her peers.

This prestigious award is to be presented at the CoreNet Global Annual Symposium on 29 May 2014 where the winner will also receive a travel voucher worth $2,500.

We encourage you to nominate someone you believe deserves this award. We are equally interested in young leaders who are setting an example for all in our community.


Who can nominate for the CRE Award?
Award nominations may be drawn to the attention of the Awards Committee in any of the following ways:
  1. The Committee may conduct an independent survey;
  2. Any member of CoreNet may commend an applicant to the Awards Committee at any time;
  3. Any member of CoreNet may submit evidence of his/her own suitability as an applicant.

You must include the name of the recipient, the name of the nominator (can be the same person) and the reasons for nomination. Please note that all decisions made by the Awards Committee are final and discussions will not be entered into.

How will you know if you have been successful?
If you have been successful in your nomination both the nominee and the Award recipient (if different) will be advised confidentially of that success prior to the Awards Ceremony.

Should you have any queries please contact Nigel Rye 021 77 00 76 or Bob Bull 021 612 093

Due Date for all Nominations
Nominations are required to be submitted no later than 5pm 1 May 2014.

Past CRE Award Winners:

2013 David White
2012 Gail Calder
2011 Murray Dobson
2010 Garry Pellett
2009 Derek Shortt