2024 CNGAU REawards

2024 CoreNet Global Australia REawards

The CoreNet Global Australia Chapter aims to honour corporate real estate professionals that innovate, transform, and advance the industry.

Our intention is to promote a peer-to-peer culture that values and recognises accomplishment and openly celebrate it. We're looking for excellence. Together, we can recognise the person or group who has shown thought leadership in the areas of sustainability & wellness, diversity & inclusion, and workplace innovation in 2024 with your support.

These awards are in addition to the annual CRE Executive of the Year, Young Leader of the Year and our inaugural Service Provider of the Year.  Winners of all six awards will be announced at the 2024 REawards event on Tuesday 3 September in Melbourne.

Nominations for the 2024 REawards are now closed.

Should you have any questions, please reach out to us at admin@corenetaustralia.org


 Award sponsor   Link to criteria outline Link to submit

CRE Executive of the Year

This award recognises the Corporate Real Estate (CRE) executive who has made outstanding and distinguished contributions to their company and to the industry.

    CRE Executive criteria Nominations closed

Young Leader of the Year

This award recognises individuals who are a Young Leader member (<35) and who show dedication and enthusiasm for their work, exemplifies excellence and should be considered “one to watch” in the broad field of corporate real estate.

  Young Leader criteria Nominations closed

Service Provider of the Year [new]

This award recognises an individual who delivers exceptional performance as a service provider to their corporate real estate clients on a consistent basis and brings innovative ideas to life

    Service Provider criteria Nominations closed

Sustainability & Wellness Leadership Award

This award celebrates work that accelerates the adoption of environmentally friendly and socially responsible real estate practices.

  Sustainability & Wellness criteria Nominations closed

Workplace Innovation Award

This award recognises outstanding projects in Australia that showcase innovation in areas such as design, real estate utilisation, functionality, and technology. This award acknowledges projects that have contributed to an organisation’s mission and helped establish its successful position in the Australian market. 

    Workplace Innovation criteria Nominations closed

Diversity & Inclusion Excellence Award

This award recognises organisations who demonstrate a commitment and appreciation for diversity and acceptance, including cultural diversity, racial diversity, religious diversity, age diversity, sex/gender diversity, sexual orientation, and disability.

  Diversity & Inclusion criteria Nominations closed

Past CoreNet Global Australia REaward winners

Sustainability and Wellness Leadership

2023 - Ventia - Dept of Finance Net Zero
2022 - Built - Built Head Office - Substation No 164

Diversity & Inclusion Excellence

2023 - GHD
2022 - Rikki Cooper, BGIS

Workplace Innovation

2023 - Cushman & Wakefield - NEOGEN PC2 Laboratory
2022 - JLL - JLL Perth

Young Leader of the Year

2023 - Yen Dao, Lendlease
2022 - Tori Shepherd, International WELL Building Institute + 2022 Global Young Leader of the Year Winner
2021 - Tica Masuku, Charter Hall + 2021 Global Young Leader of the Year Winner
2020 - Amanda Morton, Ventia + 2020 Global Young Leader of the Year Finalist

CRE Executive of the Year

2023 - Mary Jovic, KPMG
2022 - Tarah Spencer, Lendlease + 2022 Global CRE Executive of the Year Finalist
2021 - Doug Hall, Telstra + 2021 Global CRE Executive of the Year Finalist
2020 - Leah Ong, Sime Darby Motors Group (ex Volvo) + 2020 Global CRE Executive of the Year Finalist